Why not wayfare a bit?

The perfect shades for risky business.

The perfect shades for risky business.

When someone says Ray Ban, many people immediately think of the Aviators. I love aviator sunglasses, I always have and I always will. Lately though, aviators are starting to stand out to me as obvious signs of douchery. So, time to go back to another classic look, the Ray Ban wayfarers, guaranteed to make you look cool. Classic glasses from a classic franchise.

Audrey Hepburn wore them in Breakfast At Tiffany’s and Tom Cruise sported a pair in Risky Business, a reminder that these shades have definitely put their hours in. I like them because I have a bias for vintage wear and because they remind of old school Cadillac tail fins. They are perhaps some of the best pairs of sunglasses out there, equally at home in both formal and casual settings. I prefer the classic black, but Ray-Ban has been recently coming out with colored versions.
Buy them at here

3 Comments

Filed under Eyewear, Fashion

3 responses to “Why not wayfare a bit?

  1. avantgaudy

    “Lately though, aviators are starting to stand out to me as obvious signs of douchery. ” <– that's perfect.

    and i'll agree, i'm loving wayfarers lately.

    – adriane 🙂

  2. Pingback: Sunglasses even I would wear at night « THE HAUTE SPOT

Leave a Reply

